Board of Directors

SunflowerThe Foodgrains Bank is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors consists of two representatives appointed by each of the Foodgrains Bank church member agencies, and three Members at Large.

Executive Committee

Board Chair
Bob Granke (Canadian Lutheran World Relief)

Vice Chair
Gillian Brown (The Salvation Army)


Kenneth Kim (World Renew)

Jordan Webber (Canadian Baptist Ministries)

Executive Committee Members
Elaine Bumstead (Nazarene Compassionate Ministries Canada)
Gary Kenny (United Church of Canada)
Adele Finney (Primate’s World Relief Development Fund)
Don Peters (Mennonite Central Committee Canada)
Gilio Brunelli (Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace)

Board Members

James Astleford (Adventist Development and Relief Agency Canada)
Brian Hawes (Adventist Development and Relief Agency Canada)
Terry Smith (Canadian Baptist Ministries)
Christine Zyla (Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace)
Marion Ausmus (Canadian Lutheran World Relief)
Joanne Beach (Christian & Missionary Alliance)
Mary Thomas (Christian & Missionary Alliance)
Phil Desault (Evangelical Missionary Church of Canada)
Lou Geense (Evangelical Missionary Church of Canada)
David Adcock (Emergency Relief & Development Overseas – PAOC)
Garth Gorsky (Emergency Relief & Development Overseas – PAOC)
Karla Fehr (Mennonite Central Committee Canada)
Scott Brooks (Nazarene Compassionate Ministries)
Steve McInnis (Presbyterian World Service & Development)
Guy Smagghe (Presbyterian World Service & Development)
Marian Lucas-Jefferies (Primate’s World Relief Development Fund)
Bruce Syvret (World Relief Canada)
Ray Baloun (World Relief Canada)
George Lubberts (World Renew)
Terry Lee Degenhardt (The Salvation Army)
Margaret Tusz-King (United Church of Canada)