Staff

BurundiGeneral inquiries:

Phone: 204.944.1993
Toll Free: 1.800.665.0377
Fax: 204.943.2597
Email: cfgb@foodgrainsbank.ca

Mail:
Canadian Foodgrains Bank
P.O. Box 767, Winnipeg , MB R3C 2L4

OR visit us in person at:
400-393 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg, MB • R3B 3H6

Media Inquiries:

Amanda Thorsteinsson, Communications Officer
204.979.4873
athorsteinsson@foodgrainsbank.ca

Executive Office

Jim Cornelius
Executive Director

Extension 236
jcornelius@foodgrainsbank.ca

Human Resources & Administration

Sol Janzen
Director, Human Resources & Administration
Extension 225
sjanzen@foodgrainsbank.ca

Janelle Peterson
Administration Assistant
Extension 221
jpeterson@foodgrainsbank.ca

International Program

Barbara Macdonald
Director, International Program
Extension 242
bmacdonald@foodgrainsbank.ca

Joan Barkman
Senior Program Officer
Extension 224
jbarkman@foodgrainsbank.ca

Sharon Houle
Procurement and Data Management Analyst
Extension 239
shoule@foodgrainsbank.ca

Rob Finlay
Senior Program Officer
Extension 238
rfinlay@foodgrainsbank.ca

Siggi Holzhaeuer
Senior Program Officer
Extension 232
skype: siggi.holzhaeuer
sholzhaeuer@foodgrainsbank.ca

Theresa Rempel
Conservation Agriculture Program Manager
Extension 237
trempel@foodgrainsbank.ca

Michael Salomons
Agriculture & Livelihoods Technical Advisor
Extension 234
msalomons@foodgrainsbank.ca

Matthew Van Geest
Senior Program Officer
Extension 257
mvangeest@foodgrainsbank.ca

Miriam Harder
Senior Program Officer
Extension 253
mharder@foodgrainsbank.ca

Grant Hillier
Food Assistance Technical Advisor
ghillier@foodgrainsbank.ca

Cynthia Neudoerffer
Monitoring and Evaluation Coordinator
Extension 248
cneudoerffer@foodgrainsbank.ca

Laura Normand 
Results Measurement & Reporting Officer
Extension 244
lnormand@foodgrainsbank.ca

Sam Vander Ende
Field Representative
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Office: 011.251.11.320.4288
Cell: 011.251.91.210.80.52
sam.vander@ethionet.et

Adriaan Driessen
Procurement Manager
Regional Office
W:31 320 841448 (office direct)
C:31 6 52303028
skype: adriaan.driessen
adriessen@foodgrainsbank.ca

Tiffany Hiebert
Program Support Officer

Extension 235
thiebert@foodgrainsbank.ca

Finance

Carol Miles
Director, Finance
Extension 228
cmiles@foodgrainsbank.ca

Emily Martiniano
Financial Services Officer
Extension 230
emartiniano@foodgrainsbank.ca

Joy Levesque
Financial Services Officer
Extension 223
jlevesque@foodgrainsbank.ca

MaryAnn Jurkiw

Finance Assistant
Extension 249
mjurkiw@foodgrainsbank.ca

Tracey Stevens

Database Assistant
Extension 247
tstevens@foodgrainsbank.ca

Public Policy

Paul Hagerman
Director, Public Policy
Extension 240
phagerman@foodgrainsbank.ca

Stu Clark
Special Advisor
sclark@foodgrainsbank.ca

Carol Thiessen
Senior Policy Advisor
Extension 246
cthiessen@foodgrainsbank.ca

Jared Klassen
Public Policy Advisor
jklassen@foodgrainsbank.ca

Benjamin Ofori
Senior Policy Advisor
Extension 243
bofori@foodgrainsbank.ca

Anna-Marie Janzen (currently on leave)
Public Engagement Advisor
Extension 258
ajanzen@foodgrainsbank.ca

Charlene Wieler
Learning Tour Organizer
Extension 259
cwieler@foodgrainsbank.ca

Stephanie McDonald
Senior Policy Advisor
smcdonald@foodgrainsbank.ca

Resources & Public Engagement

John Longhurst
Director, Resources & Public Engagement
Extension 229
jlonghurst@foodgrainsbank.ca

James Kornelsen
Public Engagement Coordinator
Extension 226
jkornelsen@foodgrainsbank.ca

Charyssa Erskine
Resource Assistant
Extension 227
cerskine@foodgrainsbank.ca

Tami Duff
Resource Coordinator
Extension 222
tduff@foodgrainsbank.ca

Naomi Happychuk
Interim Youth Engagement Coordinator
nhappychuk@foodgrainsbank.ca

Amanda Thorsteinsson
Communications Officer
Extension 233
Cell: 204.979.4873
athorsteinsson@foodgrainsbank.ca

Courtney Klassen
Graphic Design & Web Manager
Extension 254
cklassen@foodgrainsbank.ca

Regional Coordinators

Terence Barg
Regional Representative – Northern Alberta
W: 780-621-6767      
F: 780.696.3494
alberta@foodgrainsbank.ca

Andre Visscher
Regional Representative – Southern Alberta
W: 403-818-2315
F: 403.278.3379
alberta@foodgrainsbank.ca

Dave Meier
Regional Representative – Saskatchewan
W: 306-863-2727 
C: 306-921-6313   
F: 306.863.2378
d.emeier@sasktel.net

Harold Penner
Regional Representative – Manitoba & NW Ontario
H: 204-347-5351
C:  204.746.5135      
manitoba@foodgrainsbank.ca

David Epp
Regional Representative – Ontario     
H: 519-326-7579
C: 519-796-0840
depp@foodgrainsbank.ca 

Kent Myers
Voluntary Provincial Representative – Prince Edward Island
H: 902.838.2596      
C: 902.218.4621      
kent@montaguebakery.ca

Ian MacHattie & Brenda Leenders
Voluntary Provincial Representatives – Nova Scotia
W: 902.893.4197
bleenders@foodgrainsbank.ca

Ron Klusmeier & Christina Bogucki
Regional Representatives – British Columbia
W:  250.240.9208
rcklusmeier@foodgrainsbank.ca

Brian McCullum
Voluntary Provincial Representative- New Brunswick
H: 506-433-6395
C: 506-432-0552
mccullum@nb.aibn.com